Satisfaction

After last week’s reflective self time and time to look at the bigger life picture (Thanksgiving being a great holiday to reflect on what we all have to be thankful in our lives), I have found that part of the continuous process of fixing one’s self, includes mending fences.

I found this George Larimer quote that helped me really start to think about how one must work very hard to be satisfied.

“You’ve got to get up every morning with determination if you’re going to go to bed with satisfaction.”

I have a long way to go and have to work a little bit everyday to improve.  Tons of introspection and meditation started me down the road.  It was the push I needed.

Then I decided to head back to Church last Saturday, it felt like I needed to go.  I went early enough that I could take the sacrament of confession, and then a Mass, the first Mass of Advent.  It felt like it was just right, Advent being the beginning go the new liturgical year.

It feels like I’m starting anew.  It felt like weights where lifted, and sunshine was lighting my soul again.  I knew what I needed to do.

I had a fence to mend.

iu-57

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.