Outdoor Cycling in Winter, Yeah!!

Finally got some decent weather this week and was able to get out on the road (rain and/or poor visibility keeping off the road), had to break out the cold weather cycling gear, as the temps have been below 60.  Today’s ride was at noon and it was only in the high 40’s.  Loved it.  Every windy cold minute of the 15-milier.

I still am enjoying the indoor cycling, but if I get time over the weekend (when I can ride in the daylight) – I want to be out on the actual bike.  Cold, windy, even rainy days are better when I’m out on the bike.  It really helps clear the head and burn calories to boot!

Unless I really wanted to push things, I would be long done outdoor cycling in Maine, and if this winter is anything like last year, there will only be a week or two of snow/ice that should keep me off the bike outside.  I’m hopeful that the indoor Spinning and yoga will help bring the weight down, before the Spring riding season is here!

Leave a Reply

