Forbidden Psalm: Corpse Collector or Jailer

I haven’t found a good model for the Corpse Collector, but part of the “Welcome Package” from Bestiarum Miniatures contained this truly large miniature! He has this large bone-whip and a belly full of poor souls he’s collected.

So while not full of corpses, he is collecting bodies! If/when I play some of the scenarios from Bestiarum, I’ll use the stats they worked up for him, but as the Corpse Collector he hits a target he puts them on to one of his many spikes. They take damage from the spike and from each round they fail to remove themselves from the spike. Should the die on a spike, they become part of the collection!

I choose to not print the base he came with. For one, I was tired of painting pools of blood from the other bits in the welcome package, and two, it came in 2 halves and would have taken over 10-hours to print. So I opted for my own base. An oval of 3mm craft plywood was used with bits of cork attached. I then painted the cracks to look like the flames of Hades from which this beast of a monster came from!

Here’s a group shot with my Warband for a size comparison.

IMG_0563

10 thoughts on “Forbidden Psalm: Corpse Collector or Jailer

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.