A Mindful Morning

An early Sunday morning finds me sitting on our back porch, sipping that first cup of coffee, watching the world wake up, listening to the new waterfall trickle and reading some new blogs.  One that I found was the bloggers last post, they were leaving the world of blogging, but I hope they don’t stop writing.  This blogger writes well and identifies as a writer.  He quoted Napoleon with the following: “The world suffer a lot, not because of the violence of bad people, but because of the silence of good people.”

It’s an interesting quote, considering the source.  But the author brings it around to mean that if you think you are a writer, be a writer.  Write when you can, don’t be silent.  This brings me back to my WordPress page this morning.  I need to write more, even if I don’t find it as eloquent as some of my regular blogs I read.  I need to write for me, not for anyone else.

 

Leave a Reply

