This is Too Good Not to Share

According to transcripts from and interview with FoxNews’ Tucker Carlson, as reported by Business Insider, trump loves to read!  Oh my, I nearly split a gut just reading the headline.  It get’s even better when you read the quote:

 

Well, you know, I love to read. Actually, I’m looking at a book, I’m reading a book, I’m trying to get started. Every time I do about a half a page, I get a phone call that there’s some emergency, this or that. But we’re going to see the home of Andrew Jackson today in Tennessee and I’m reading a book on Andrew Jackson. I love to read. I don’t get to read very much, Tucker, because I’m working very hard on lots of different things, including getting costs down. The costs of our country are out of control. But we have a lot of great things happening, we have a lot of tremendous things happening.

The emphasis is mine.  I didn’t actually watch the interview, as I can’t stand the love feast of all things trump over on FoxNews.  In my opinion they have stopped reporting any real news (I refuse to use the term “fake news”), so I’m guessing Tucker didn’t challenge trump on any of this babble.  A nice follow-up question would have been, so what are you reading right now?  I know he says he’s reading a book on Andrew Jackson, but wouldn’t you think if you were reading a book, you would state the title and then talk about the topic??

As I’ve stated before, the man in the Oval Office is nothing more than a NYC con-man, and a liberal Democrat to boot!  So this is just more lies.  He can’t help himself, it’s how he added to his daddy’s “empire”, on lies and cons!  It’s time everyone in the media calls him on his lies, even FoxNews!

Now, don’t get me wrong, I don’t disagree with all of this policy statements, but most of them where in the works before him.  Things like Gorsuch for Supreme Court Justice.  It’s not like Justice Gorsuch was on the radar before trump.  The cuts to the budget for EPA and PBS have been a GOP Plank for decades!

He needs to stop the Twitter feeds and making false accusations.  And then he needs to sit down with House leadership and work on a real Healthcare and budget plan – give direction and leadership, then step back and let Congress do what it does – write laws.

Anyway, there a lot to not like about trump, and him continuing to lie about everything is just one – yes I have a hard time believing trump has ever read a book in his life!  About the only thing I’m waiting for from this President is his library.  It will be filled with many, many copies of “Art of the Deal”, and copious volumes of “… For Dummies”.

Leave a Reply

