Thursday Night Trap

So yesterday was my second week at the Trap fields at the Henderson Gun Club.  The club has three wireless fields and is 40 minutes from home and a solid hour from work.  The good thing is they start shooting around 3, but don’t close it down until 10 at night, with some big lights!  I’ve never shot at night, “under the lights”, as I usually get there a little after 6:30 and shoot for an hour.  (this isn’t like shooting at the old Monmouth Fish & Game – very serious shooting)

Last night I shot two 20’s … again!  Also, again I was asked to shoot at some upcoming registered shoots, but I’m just not ready.  Fifty rounds of 12-ga. isn’t much and my should feels fine today, but 150-200 rounds might be a bit different.  Not to mention the cost.  I really would like to do it, but … time and money, time and money.

Leave a Reply

