Trump’s List

So the presumptive GOP nominee, trumpie, has released “his” list of SCOTUS choices.  See this article on Red State for a really good article on why tis is a joke:

http://www.redstate.com/leon_h_wolf/2016/05/18/trumps-scotus-list-meaningless-word-pathological-liar-worthless/?utm_source=rsmorningbriefing&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=nl

My $0.02 on this subject are as always.  The guy is a pathological liar, he always has been and always will be.  He was nothing but a privileged white boy from NYC, living off daddy’s money.  Getting out of the Vietnam war due to a medical deferment, yet went on to play several sports in college.

He is not a successful businessman.  Most of his “businesses” have failed and he makes his money off the backs of those left in his wake.  He has bankrupted four and shutdown many others, after squeezing as much tax benefit and write-off as possible; he has at least one “business” that is going to court for fraud.  Someone, please tell me how this is any different that what the Clinton’s have done??

I put a picture up of waffles to represent the great waffle himself.  He has waffled on nearly every single campaign pledge, not to mention his stripes since the 80’s, 90’s and 2000’s.

I will stand on my Principles.  I will vote for Constitutional Conservative going forward.  I have done this in the past and I have deviated from this stance as well.  What did these deviation gain me, Clinton and Obama x2, and a GOP that is more and more moderate.  I can not, in good faith, continue that, I am sorry to say I voted for Dole, McCain and Romney.  This time around, if trumpie does start leaning left to brining in Bernie voters, those same voters will not vote for Republican Senators.  The Senate majority will be Democratic – and if he even sticks with the list generated for him, the appointment will stall in the Senate.

On the other hand, if Hillary wins, the GOP most likely keeps the House and Senate, keeping her from being effective.  Also, as bad as she will be, we do know how she will react and perform as POTUS; And I will take that over a crazy, badly spray-tanned liar.

 

Leave a Reply

