Photos From this Week

Just a couple of quick shots while stuck at a railroad crossing in Humboldt, TN.  I love trains and the graffiti on box cars can be amazing.  I remember seeing it growing up next to and riding the railroad in my youth.  These photos were just taken by leaning out of the window of the truck, so I didn’t have the opportunity to compose better photos.

I’ve been thinking a lot about retirement (some 15 years way) and how much I would like to be near mountains and trains.  I don’t think I could live in western  PA, which would fit the bill nicely.  However, northeastern PA would have the countryside I want and the old PRR lines aren’t too far away.

Leave a Reply

