Photo Challenge – Day 5

Long day at work and the rain left me uninspired, then I got home a saw the yellow pepper the wife purchased at the grocery store … I got some inspiration.  I love the contrast between the yellow butter skin and the green stem.  I tried to find a neutral background, and decided on the bamboo cutting board, then close down the framing so that only the board showed.  I lost a 1/3 of the vegetable, but got the affect I was looking for, but the flash was too harsh.  So a quick draping of cheesecloth over the on camera flash helped to defuse the light just enough.

I present day 5 ….

Yellow Pepper (iso 800 - 27mm - 1/60sec)
Yellow Pepper
(iso 800 – 27mm – 1/60sec)
Leave a Reply

