Happy Birthday, Jake

Today is my oldest boy’s birthday.

He has be a troubled child right from birth.  It was a difficult birth.  He was unfairly told about my divorce from his mother.  He never really understood my values and today actively likes to stick his finger in my eye whenever he can.  Thus I have cut off most contact with him.  If not for my wife, he wouldn’t have gotten anything from me.  She pushed the card, and I sent him a text mid-day.

I expect nothing from him in return.  that way I won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

